Meet The Team

Sam Furphy

Managing Director
Since 1990

Managing Director's Message

Thank you for taking some time to visit our website which showcases our extensive range of Urban Design Products, Street & Park Furniture and Outdoor Structures.

As 5th generation owner of one of Australia’s oldest and most recognised family businesses, I have great pride in how this business has adapted and survived the changing times under the supervision of my grandfathers and father before me.  Whilst the products we have manufactured over the generations have changed, I am proud of the things that have remained constant – like our organisational values, manufacturing skills and commitment to delivering customers the very best in product quality and service.

30 years ago, Furphy Foundry was awarded one of the first contracts of its kind, to supply street furniture to a Shire Council upgrading their main street.  Since then Furphy Foundry has led the way and been an active supplier within the Urban Design and Open Space markets.  No longer just a Foundry, our valued management team and trades staff oversee all the key elements from Design and Prototyping to Manufacture in 100% Recycled Cast Aluminium, Mild Steel, Stainless Steel, Timber production, specialised coatings including Hot Dipped Galvanising (JFS), an in-house Powder Coating plant  – through to Finishing, Packaging, Installation and Project Management.

Should you be a returning customer, thank you very much for your loyalty.  If this is your first enquiry, we look forward to providing you an experience in-line with the following verse first summarised by my Great Great Grandfather and founder of Furphy Foundry – John Furphy in 1910:



Chris Holly

Chief Financial Officer
Since 2018

Terry Van Iersel

National Sales Manager
Since 2020

Chris Earles

General Manager
Since 2020

Ileana Rodriguez

Group Human Resources Manager

Fiona McMahon

Customer Experience Manager
Since 2018

Sarah Clark

Group Quality Assurance Manager
Since 2023

Julie O'Brien

National Contracts & Compliance Officer
Since 2022

Project & Customer Consultants


Matthew Langford

Project Consultant - VIC
Since 2018

Joanne Griffin

Customer Consultant - VIC & TAS
Since 2022

Steve Kamboukos

Customer Consultant – VIC & TAS
Since 2022


Andrew Borg

Project Consultant - NSW (Northern Region)
Since 2020

Troy Mackay

Project Consultant - NSW (Southern Region) & ACT
Since 2020

Macey Harradine

Customer Consultant - NSW & ACT
Since 2016


Paul Smith

Project Consultant - (Qld)
Since 2013

Della Kroll

Customer Consultant - (Qld & SA)
Since 2015

Scott Burns

Project Consultant – QLD (Northern Region)
Since 2022


Adel Young

Project Consultant - WA
Since 2009


Nicole Wilson

RWA Products
Since 2016


Darrin Carr

Production Manager
Since 2003

Todd Huggard

Projects Manager
Since 2003

Chase Wilkins

Team Leader

Glenn Boneham

Team Leader

Graeme Galvin

Team Leader

Alexandria Ihenyen

Quality Assurance

Jeremy Gray

Production Estimator
Since 2023


Karl Kaddour



Raechel Brisbane

Purchasing Officer - Southern
Since 2014

Dave Armstrong

Purchasing Administrator​
Since 2019

Trevor McKenzie

Logistics & Estimating Assistant
Since 2016

Alan Culhane

Logistics and Purchasing Officer


Katrina Damien

Finance & Administration Manager
Since 1993

Kristine Moore

Accounts Receivable Officer
Since 2023

Mel Keogh

Group Payroll Administrator
Since 2018

Rebekah Zausa

Administration Assistant
Since 2020

Technical Services & Support

Jennifer Mouhli

Technical Services Co-ordinator
Since 2016


Matthew Jennings

National Installation Manager
Since 2015

Rachel Moore

Operations Manager - Projects - Southern
Since 2020


Scott Llewelyn

Head of Marketing
Since 2023

Ryan De Vincentis

Marketing & Branding Coordinator
Since 2024
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top